Pine Cones

It was a beautiful morning, so I went for a walk in the sunshine.  I probably should have run, but a walk it was.  A rather fragile TT took BB to football and headed I then into Edinburgh.  I did a little bit of shopping, but it was very busy, so I headed off to get my haircut.

Once that was done I went off to visit friends.  They live near Murrayfield Stadium, and it was quite a challenge getting to them, as I was the lone person walking against the hordes heading to the rugby. Thankfully I didn’t have far to walk from the bus stop.  It reminded me of when we used to live in the area.

I was greeted with a glass of fizz and my glass was not empty until we left very much later.  The boys arrived a little later than planned as their bus was delayed, but we all had a really lovely evening with good friends, good food and a never empty glass.

The sun was shining on these pine cones on my walk this morning.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.