Catkins

A slow start to the day.  The boys went to church and I eventually dragged myself out for a  seven mile run in the sun.  it was chilly and frosty when I headed out, but the run home was in the sun.  I got home and made a pot of soup and then encouraged BB to do some cello practice.  Once he had got over the fact that he had lost some of his music, he played really well.

After lunch we headed to  Smeaton  nursery– a walk around the pond, followed by tea and cakes.  We bought some violas to put in a few pots that we have planted up with bulbs.  As it was still daylight, TT planted them out  as soon as we got home.  I prepared an apple crumble and then TT cooked tea, while ironed.

Another quiet evening ensued, before the onslaught of the week ahead.

I spotted these catkins at Smeaton.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.