Coloured Trees

Monday morning always comes round too fast.  We felt a bit lacking in people in the office today.  I had to pick up a piece of work that had been completely overlooked and really strangely no one had been chasing it.  It required a bit of research on my part, but I pulled something together which seemed to pass muster.   I was determined to get outside, and eventually got out for a  late lunchtime wander in the sunshine.

A significant road is closed in central Edinburgh, so my journey to work took much longer than it should have done – note to self, get off the bus at an earlier stop and walk.  Getting a bus home was also a joke.  Princes Street was just rammed with buses and trams.  A real stramash.

I eventually got home, frozen through, as the bus had been frozen.  Luckily TT had my tea waiting.

I got home to worrying news.  TT’s dad was rushed to hospital today.  We await an update tomorrow.  On a more positive note, BB told me his class is to be studying the Northern Lights in English.  As he is watching it on TV, and  is also reading the book – he’s off to a good start.

The trees in St Andrew’s Square were all lit up tonight.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.