Clock

After yesterday’s traffic chaos in Edinburgh, I got off the bus earlier and walked the rest of the way to the office.  Not a longer walk, just a different walk.  The pace of work has certainly slowed down at the moment, which is most unexpected and very hard to cope with – especially when you are used to working at a very fast and reactive pace.  A few colleagues agreed and we also agreed that we needed to make the most of it, as we’ll be back to churning stuff out in quick time before we know it.

I went to the post office to post my request for a postal vote.  I used to have one, but let it lapse.  I then had a wee walk to see of the bright and sunny day.

I left a little earlier tonight in the hope of getting a bus earlier than I managed last night.  It was running late again, but I didn’t have to wait so long tonight.  I was pleased to find BB’s cello out when I got home.  He has his first lesson in around two months tomorrow.  Hopefully he will remember how to play.

Later I watched Gold Digger.

A blip from my lunchtime wander.

 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.