Morning Sky

My turn to get BB out to school today.  After I woke him up, some time elapsed and he still hadn’t made an appearance.  I found him still in bed, reluctant to get out of it.  “Did I have to get up?”  he asked me, as if something different was going on today!

After considerable nagging he was ready for school and I set off for the train, with my fingers crossed that I would get on it (TT couldn’t get on it yesterday morning as it was too full).  I bumped into a  friend at the station and we both squeezed onto the train.

I had a morning of meetings, but managed to pop out at lunchtime for a wander, before an afternoon at my desk. 

I got on the train home tonight, but no seats again.  TT worked late tonight, so he can take tomorrow off to go and visit his dad.

There was a lovely sky this morning.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.