Toadstools

After my rubbish day yesterday, I had a great sleep and slept late, and felt so much better for it.  I am sure I needed it.  I was slow to get going, but headed off to a friend’s house.  She was having a socially distanced bake sale in her garden.  I got there at a quiet spell, so was able to chat for a wee while, while we held brollies over the cake table.  When a stream of people started to appear, I had to depart with my cakes.  I came home with a few more treats for Christmas after a visit to the supermarket on the way home.
After a few chores, I rushed out to pick up our usual Friday lunch, then headed off to meet another friend for a walk.  Luckily it had brightened up considerably, so no brollies were required.  It was nice to get out for some fresh air and a blether. We found some keys, which I handed into the police station on my way home.  The first time I have ever been in our police station!
Once home I tidied and cooked.  Later TT had his whisky zoom call and I had my own zoom call with friends.  All in all a nice day to start the weekend.
More toadstools have appeared in our front garden. These don’t look as sinister as the black earth tongues.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.