Beach Walk

TT took BB down to rugby for pre-match training.  He then went back down for the match at 10am.  I eventually got myself organised and made it down about half way through the match.  It was a good game and they played well, but I believe they were beaten.  BB did managed to score a try though.

BB went home with a friend, so TT and I took our new car out for a spin, to North Berwick.  We went in search of some lunch, and were very disappointed with our choice.  Poor service and an underwhelming offering.  We hadn’t been before and won’t be rushing back.

We had a lovely walk along the beach to The Glen and walked back to the High Street, when I got a text to say BB was to be dropped off soon – we made it back just after he was dropped off, at least he knows where the key is.

TT and I then did some supermarket shopping and he cooked a lovely curry for tea.  We were all weary,  so it was a quiet evening.

Here’s a  view from our afternoon beach walk.  It looks quite different from last weekend .

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.