Horse Chestnut Leaf

I was weary this morning.  The boys were already away to church when I got out of bed.  It was a lovely morning, and I eventually managed to drag myself out for a  walk to wake myself up.  I came home to two weary boys.

We headed to Musselburgh in the afternoon and went for a walk to Inveresk and back down the River Esk.  The day was much greyer and colder than my earlier wander in the sunshine.  We did a supermarket shop and BB came away with a new Christmas jumper.

TT made pizza for tea, while I went out and delivered leafletson behalf of the scouts and added in some on behalf of the PTA, advertising our next fundraising event.  It felt like practice for the scout Christmas post which will be starting again soon.  BB did some cello practice and then we all watched Strictly, Blue Planet 2 and then I watched Howard’s End.  Early nights all round.

Here is a horse chestnut leaf, still hanging on by the River Esk.  I am not sure what the extra is – we spotted it in Inveresk.  Does it provide information on a nearby fire hydrant?

 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.