Operation Shoebox

Early start for me again, as I had to be at work before 8am as a group of us were heading over Glasgow way to a training day.  I got home late and exhausted, but had the usual Wednesday homework to get through.

Last year I did some training with the Scottish Fire and Rescue Service.  Today we spent another day with them at their state of the art training centre in Cambuslang.  We spent the morning learning about, and putting out fires, and the afternoon at the Pinkston Watersports Centre in Glasgow doing water rescue.  The water rescue training was amazing.  I kept thinking,  I’ll never do this – but I did everything I was asked and would have done more.  All in all a challenging but fun day – and very physically demanding.  It gave us a good appreciation of what fire fighters have to do on a daily basis, and that they do so much more than just putting out fires.

Disaster though - I have lost my camera.  I took it with me, put it down somewhere and forgot about it as there wasn’t much opportunity to take photographs.  I do hope it turns up.

Once home, I had to find an old camera and charge the battery up.

 I had to sort out a Christmas shoebox for BB to take to cubs.  I had bought the contents, but just as I was going to bed realised I needed to wrap it up, make a donation, and get it ready for cubs tomorrow. 

 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.