The Son of Man (after Rene Magritte)

I was still tired this morning - as were all my colleagues who spent the day with the fire service yesterday.

Work was busy, busy, busy. One mid-year review done.  Two more to do. My contribution  to a document had to be rewritten – because the original request wasn’t specific enough.  I wasn’t very motivated to do that.  Then there were the incessant phone calls from a colleague who I am starting to think is stalking me.  While I was in a  meeting he had called a couple of times, but didn’t believe my team when they kept telling him I wasn’t at my desk. He had also left me a couple of e-mails saying he needed to talk to me.  He then called me from someone else’s phone and then from his mobile – just in case I wasn’t picking up the phone to him!  Paranoid or what.

Home for the usual crazy turn around to get BB back out to cubs with his shoebox.

BB brought this picture home tonight.  His class have been studying the works of Rene Magritte - this is a Halloween version of The Son of Man.

                      

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.