Teasel

By Teasel

Andrew

Off to work early this morning.  Busy day in which I didn’t manage to complete any of the three things I am working on at the moment.  Hopefully at least one will be brought to a conclusion tomorrow.

Managed to get out of the office at lunchtime as I had to head along Princes Street to  collect something.  Edinburgh city centre is in full Christmas preparation mode, with stuff going on  everywhere.

When I picked BB up from after school club tonight he told me that his teacher is going to provide me with an example of how he should be doing his homework.  It is long division – but not as we know it.  BB told Mr L that his mum and dad couldn’t do it!!  We can of course do long division - but not in the way that BB is being taught  - and BB got very stressed when he tried to remember and show us his method!

I spotted Andrew on the carousel that has appeared in St Andrew’s Square.  Very apt!!   BB also likes him.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.