Teasel

By Teasel

The Sun is Back

It looked nice when I got up this morning, so decided to go for a walk after I dropped BB at school. It was lovely, although a little muddy and damp under foot in places following the foul weather this week. The views were fabulous – across East Lothian to Traprain Law and the Lammermuirs, then with a change of direction the view was to the west towards Edinburgh, the Pentlands, the Forth, Fife and I could see the Forth Rail Bridge way in the distance. I would have walked further, but had to get back to do a couple of things before heading to school for pickup.

After lunch we headed to our local out of town shopping centre – which I detest. However needs must. Birthday presents bought, new shoes for work ordered and picked up a new skirt for work. Headed to swimming and home to enjoy a bit of sunshine, before I make a start on tidying the spare room.

Here’s a yellow field towards the top of the hill – they have been radiating through the haar this week. I like these old pylons.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.