View From A Castle

Another quiet day for us.  TT was at work, and in fact is now away with work all this week.  BB was glued to technology devices this morning, so I took him out for a walk.  He talked Pokémon the whole way.  Somehow I did manage change the subject to sow the seed that I would make a picnic and we would go out on our bikes.  Cycling is not one of BB’s things, and we don’t understand why this is the case, so I am determined to get him out and about on his bike a bit more to improve his confidence.

We cycled to Hailes Castle, into the wind all the way there.  He wasn’t very happy and even managed to fall off his bike once!  I have no idea how that happened – at least there was no harm done.  He didn’t even notice that we had reached the castle and just kept on cycling.  I had to shout to get him back.  We had a quick look around, found a sheltered spot for our picnic, had another look around and then got on our bikes and headed home – with the wind behind us, so he was much happier.

We then had a brisk walk into town and back for a couple of things, and then it was time for cello practice and tea, before we headed out to football training.  I went for a walk while he was at training – along paths and tracks which I was not familiar.  I got back to the pitches in time to see him score a cracking goal near the end, which won his team the match, and he told me that it meant they didn’t have to do laps of the pitch.

After a sunny start to the day, it became quite grey.  Here’s a view from the castle.  I imagine there might have been a window here, but I don’t imagine the view would have been of a huge field of tatties when the castle was in it’s heyday!  The extra shows BB sheltering from the wind while tucking into his lunch.

 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.