City of Superheroes

As ever when TT is away I am always terrified that I sleep in.  I need not have worried, as I woke up far too early this morning, with the result that it’s been a long day.  I had plenty to keep me busy at work, and it was lunchtime before I knew it.  I popped out to do some shopping, and then it was time to go home before I was ready to leave.  I had to run for my train, and just managed to squeeze on.

Bb spent the day at the local high school as part of his transition.  They did a range of sporting activities in the morning and literacy activities in the afternoon.  He seemed to enjoy it - especially the sport.

He then had football training tonight, and the new summer schedule started tonight.  That meant we had to be there earlier.  It also meant I was able to go for a  longer walk through the fields which was pleasant enough, but it was very windy.

It was then home to help BB with his homework.  I think he knew what he was doing, he was just too tired to concentrate, but we got there in the end.

I spotted this sign at lunchtime.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.