Pink and Blue

After a lovely weekend, it was back to work.  I headed into work early, as I am on BB pick up this week, as TT is away with work.  The morning just flew past, and before I was ready, I had to run down to the station to get a train to Glasgow.  It’s not often that you travel from Edinburgh to Glasgow and experience the same weather in both cities.  Today was one of those rare days – brilliant blue skies right across the country.

I took a taxi to my meeting, and my taxi driver seemed to take me on tour before we reached my destination.  The meeting went on longer than I had anticipated, so I was very grateful for a lift back to Edinburgh, which meant I just made it home in time to pick BB up from after school club.

We had a quiet evening.  Having had very high step counts over the last three days, I have struggled today.  Work gets in the way of everything!

Glasgow was looking lovely in the sunshine, but I hadn’t time to ask my taxi driver to stop so I could take a few photos, so I had to make do with this quick blip, taken while I waited on the taxi

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.