Over the Rooftops of North Berwick

After running on Friday and yesterday, I wasn’t sure about running today (though I needed to run off all the food I ate yesterday!), but my legs felt fine.  I had stayed in bed and finished my book, so there was no excuse.  The boys were off to football, at the other side of Edinburgh and I eventually got myself out the door.  It was another really lovely morning.  I thought I would run about six miles, but ended up running 9.6miles.  Whew!  It wasn’t fast, but I just kept plodding on!  Definitely the furthest I have run in a long time.

TT made brunch, and we all headed over to North Berwick at BB’s request.  The day just got nicer and nicer, although there was still a cold wind.  We had a really lovely walk, and the boys had fun kicking a football.  At the far end of Milsey Bay, BB sat down on a bench and I joined him for a few minutes.  If only I had brought my new book, I could have sat there for the rest of the afternoon, as it was  suntrap.  We descended to the beach and although It was high tide, we managed to walk right along the beach to the ice cream vans where BB requested an ice cream.  We kept walking along the beach, but had to retreat to the street, as we would have got wet feet.

We came home via the supermarket.  I was on tea tonight, but first I had to listen o BB’s cello recital.

A really lovely day.

Here’s a view over the rooftops of North Berwick.  The extras show the shadow of a tree in park and the boys descending to the beach.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.