Gas Shut Off Point

We were all rather weary this morning.  BB and I were just tired, while poor TT has been fighting a cold all week. At least we didn’t have an early start today.  BB’s badminton coach is retiring from coaching, and had booked the hall at a local school for them all to play badminton this morning.  BB even manged to get TT playing, which was no mean feat, given how rough TT was feeling.  The kids had a great time, and I hope the coach did too.

We then wandered into town, through the farmer’s market which was closing up.  BB chose our lunch venue and we all had some comfort food.

Later in the afternoon TT and I went for a walk round by the river so that BB could hunt some Pokémon.  I was very excited about spotting a kingfisher – which was my mission for the walk.  BB was quite excited too, as he had never seen one before.

When we got back, TT had made a lovely prawn curry for tea.  TT and I then watched the first episode of Borgen.  We’ve had the DVDs for ages, but have never got round to watching them.  I enjoyed it.

Spotted this when we left badminton.  I used to see it regularly when I took BB to various sporting activities at the high school, but I haven’t been for ages, otherwise I would have blipped it before now.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.