Redburn Cow

BB wasn’t himself this morning, and to be honest he wasn’t when he came back from cubs last night).  TT thought he was sickening for something, I was less sure.  Anyway, he claimed to be not feeling well, but still ate his breakfast and got ready for school.  He dithered to the points we were running out of time, and then as we were walking (rushing) to school, he told me he was really worried as he had done something wrong. He told me all about it, and really it was nothing, but he had built it all up in his head.  Poor lad.  Once he had got that off his chest, he practically skipped to school.

As it was such a glorious morning, I then went for a walk and came home to do a mountain of laundry before heading into town to do a few errands. I was worried I wasn’t going to be back in time for BB, but I made it with time to spare.

BB had football in the afternoon, and I headed off on yet another errand, which was not successful.  We came home from football via the supermarket, as the cupboards were pretty bare.

My errand this afternoon was in Prestonpans.  I spotted this – advertising milk?  Further investigation leads me to tell you that this is the Redburn Cow by Adele Conn, marking the spot where the Redburn Dairy once stood. Scotland's murals town, as the sign says!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.