Buoys

Another nice morning.  It’s so nice not having to rush on a Saturday morning at the moment, as BB’s football has moved to a  Sunday.  I decided to go for a short run, and ran about four miles. It’s amazing to notice the change in the countryside over the past couple of weeks – leaves are appearing on the trees, grass is growing, and the fields are starting to shoot up.  I noticed a hint of yellow in an oil seed rape field I ran past.  It has really shot up in the past couple of weeks.

After a quiet morning, we headed into town and had look around the farmers’ market and did a few errands.  As ever, BB was hungry so we stopped off at one of his favourite cafes for lunch and I ate far too much – I justified it by my run this morning!

TT was keen to get home to get out in the garden.  I went for a wee walk in the sunshine to check on the muddiness of a running route I haven’t been along this year.  It has clearly been very muddy, but is starting to dry out.

When I got home, TT was in the midst of cooking tea – and it smelled delicious.  However, the boys were heading to Dunbar to go to church, so we had tea once they were back.  I accompanied them to Dunbar and had a wander by the harbour and the East Beach.  It was then home for a fabulous tea, homemade samosa and chicken curry.

Once BB was in bed, we watched a couple of episodes of The Detectorists, which had been recommended by friends.  

Anyone who has walked by the harbour at Dunbar, will have spotted this collection of buoys (and all the other stuff) hanging on the wall.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.