Snow

We woke up to snow –  but they were big wet flakes so they didn’t really lie. The snow from last night had also disappeared. By the time we were heading to school it had turned to sleet.  I was soaked through by the time I made it home.  My morning was spent doing housework.  I got soaked again when I went to collect BB from school at lunchtime.  We were both cold and very wet by the time we got home.

His football and hockey were both cancelled due to the adverse weather conditions.  We didn’t leave the house all afternoon, apart from when I sent BB to the post box!  I binge-watched The A Word and baked, while he played his Hobbit game.  The day did brighten up during the afternoon, but it was nice to be warm  and indoors.

Here is the snow on the car this morning.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.