Tulip

BB was fast asleep when I woke him up this morning – and not at all keen to get up.  It all turned into a real rush, and I made it to the station just as the train was pulling into the platform.

I didn’t stop all day at work, and struggled to find time for lunch.  I had a couple of attempts before I was actually able to ear my sandwich.  It was also a day for bumping into former colleagues, which was nice – except I really didn’t have much time to chat to them.

I rounded the day off with my annual appraisal.  I never look forward to these things, but it was all so much more positive than I feared it might be.  That’s it over for another year.  I will have a new line manager in a couple of weeks – which means getting used to another way of working.

It was good to get away this evening, and to realised that it was a lovely day.  I squeezed onto the train and was squashed up against the door.

BB was weary when I picked him u.  He had done all his homework at after school club, so he had a quiet evening.

As I had been sat at a desk all day, I went out for a wander in the last of the sunshine, before doing some overdue badminton admin.

Here is a tulip from the garden.  I was struggling to get a blip as they were blown about in the wind.  I have blipped theses tulips in previous years and have just checked the dates –11, 18, 19 and 20th April.  Flowers are certainly a bit behind this year.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.