European

I had an early start today, and it was as struggle getting down the road for the early bus, but I made it.  I had lots to catch up with and also prep work for next week to be getting on with.  I was delighted when my meetings planed for next week were postponed.  It just gives me a bit more time.

Once I had this news I went out for a  lunchtime wander, my first of the week.  It was very mild and a bit muggy.   It was then back to the office for a couple of meetings and by the time the second one was over, I had run out of energy.  I did tidy up my in box, and before I knew it I was running to get my bus home.  Compared to lunchtime, the temperature seemed so much cooler and damper.

The boys were at football when I got home, so I pottered and cooked and have had a quiet evening,.  I need my bed.

Always nice to spot a European flag blowing in the wind.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.