For Sale Sign

Having got my appraisal over with yesterday, I felt like going into work today and taking it easy. In some ways I did, catching up on a few things, including writing up staff appraisals!

It was relatively peaceful in the office today, which makes a change.  I even managed to catch up with a colleague who is now working in a different area, and then took him back to the team so we could pick his brains about a piece of work he had done a couple of years ago.

After my “quietish” day, I couldn’t believe that I got delayed when I was leaving the office, and had to go for the later train.  This wasn’t ideal as it meant I was later in picking BB up, and then we had hardly any time to get him ready for football – but we made it just in time.  I then had to rush home and go to a PTA meeting, where we were planning our re-arranged jumble sale and our fundraising café – which are now very close to each other.

I spotted this ghost sign when I popped out to buy some lunch.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.