Forget me not

BB got up far too early.  I lay in bed for a while, but eventually made my way downstairs.  To run or not to run was my decision to make, as I had a bit of a headache.  Once he was off to school, I decided to give it a go – thinking that I may not get to the end of the road.  I ended u-p doing seven miles.  It was a gorgeous morning, and everything was looking very green and lush and the sun was shining.  Most importantly the wind wasn’t cold, as it has been for the past couple of weeks – it was almost warm.

I then had to rush out to get some bits and pieces for lunch, and poor BB got home just before me and wondered where I was.  It wasn’t as bright as the morning, but I thought I should go for a walk to stretch my legs out.  BB wanted to watch a Star Wars film (May the fourth be with you), so I left him to it.

While I was making his tea and nagging him to get ready for scouts, we got a message to say it had been cancelled.  Everything slowed down at that point, and for the rest of the evening.

This little forget me not was poking up beside some stones that have fallen from a wall.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.