Bluebell Woods

We had a quiet morning. TT was up early and doing some work.   I eventually got myself out for a four mile run, and when I got back he was cutting the grass.  BB is turning into a teenager wannabe.  He was lazing around and didn’t want to do anything e suggested.

After a late lunch we headed out and had a really lovely walk in the sunshine around by East Linton, Hailes Castle and Pencraig Hill.  It was shorts and  t-shirt weather – which was exactly what he boys were wearing.  I regretted having my jeans on.

TT had scrubbed down the barbeque this morning, so we decided to stop off at the supermarket for provisions for the barbie.  By the time we got going, it wasn’t quite as warm, but it was still nice to eat outside, even if we did have to keep moving to stay warm.

Another evening with The Detectorists.

We walked through these bluebell woods this afternoon.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.