Beach Huts

I was going for a run, I wasn’t going for a run, but then I decided it was kill or cure.  My hip was a bit sore when I first got up, but eased off quickly, so I thought I would give it a go – another slow five miles – but much harder work than yesterday.  My hip was absolutely fine when running, but has ached on and off during the day.

BB had football in Dunbar, so TT took him to that.  Having done no housework this weekend, I felt I had to make an effort.  I also had to get some lunch sorted for their arrival back, as BB was then going off to see Avengers Endgame with a couple of friends.  He was so excited about it!

A couple of friends popped around just after he had gone.  They were delivering a couple of jostaberry plants to TT – who was quite excited about them, having prepared a spot for them in the garden.  They are now planted and we wait to see whether we get any jostaberries.

TT and I drove over to North Berwick and had a lovely walk along the beach in the sunshine, with the wind mainly behind us.  It was quite warm at points, unlike yesterday.

TT then went to pick the boys up.  BB loved the movie.  He came home and practised his cello, without being asked – a miracle!!

The beach huts were looking good in the sunshine today, and my first cistus flower appeared.  I love the crinkliness of the petals.

 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.