Lines

What a day, it consisted of back to back calls – I was exhausted by the end of the day, with the last meeting being more than a little challenging.  I hadn’t called the meeting, but it soon became apparent that I was the only person who really understood the issue that we were discussing.  The two people who should have been able to support me, just kept saying the wrong things, which got the others on their high horse, and I spent the whole time trying to talk sense and pull it back on track – which I think I did.  I just need to draft an email for my boss to send to quieten this all down.

The highlight of my day was my dairy order being delivered – mainly yoghurt and cheese. There was also am amazon delivery of a couple of books for TT and I.

Thankfully TT stepped in to cook this evening – rustling up a curry with the leftover chicken.  I then headed out for my daily exercise – a lovely evening walk to chill out.  I came home to watch the final episode of Spooks series 1 – which I have really enjoyed.  Only nine series to go!!

A friend and I both believe that there must be a real sense of achievement to producing these perfectly straight lines in the fields.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.