Barnes Castle

BB had to get up early to do his last cello practice and finish his maths homework, which he has been prevaricating about all week.  He had no sense of urgency about either of them, and a lot of nagging had to take place before we eventually got out the door for school.  Once he was dropped off, I went for a walk to de-stress.  I walked to a ruined castle, that I have never been to before.  I had hoped for good views, but the clouds descended, or maybe it was haar, so no views and it was freezing, as there is still a cold easterly wind.  To make matters worse the field next to the castle was being sprayed so I didn’t get too close, and didn’t hang about.  I decided to just head home and thankfully the blue skies and sunshine re-appeared.

BB had football this afternoon, so I went for another walk with S and caught up with the  news of her week.

TT returned home tonight after his week away – with a big bag of washing!

Here is a window at the ruin that is  Barnes Castle

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.