Another Pink Tulip

Work was work.  We had a dissection of the session we attended yesterday afternoon – there was a common view that it hadn’t been terribly helpful and no one had really got much out of it.  I was glad to hear it wasn’t just me that had felt like this.

I was stuck in another meeting when it was time for me to leave tonight, but manged to extricate myself and run all the way to the station as I couldn’t be late for BB two nights running. I made it with about one minute to spare, only to find out the train was running four minutes late.  At least I had time to catch my breath.

Once I was at after school club, BB was far too busy kicking a football about to want to head home, but I eventually managed to get him moving, home, fed, changed and back out in time for cubs.  He has lost yet another tooth, so is hoping the tooth fairy comes tonight.  I don’t think he has many teeth left to come out – maybe just one or two.

It's the Scottish parliamentary election today, though you would barely know.  The campaign has been all about who will be an effective opposition.  I don't think I will be staying up for the results.  Given that the SNP will most likely be back in again with a majority, it is not worth losing any sleep.  I will check the results out in the morning.

Another blipless day, so here is another pink tulip from our garden – different from the last one I blipped.  I have three of these beauties in a pot, along with some daffs.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.