Canongate Kirk

TT was away to work early as he had a video-conference with China.  I spent my morning on a couple of long phone calls and then in a team meeting.  The afternoon was spent at a management session, which I don’t think I got much out of.  By the end of the session there was a consensus that we didn’t have enough information, nor consistent information, to hold conversations with our teams about the topic under discussion -  three hours of my life which  I will never get back!  The session over-ran so I missed my train home, In the end I was only about five minutes late collecting BB, but at least I wasn’t the last parent to appear!
Having missed my train  I had a pleasant (and unrushed) walk up the Royal Mile to the station.   Here is, a hastily snapped, Canongate Kirk, flanked by some lovely cherry blossom.  The statue on the right is of the poet Robert Fergusson.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.