John Knox

Thursday already.  I got to the station early, so sat in the car listening to the radio and almost forgot I had a train to catch.  I almost didn’t get into the office today, as my non-working security pass was taken from me, phone calls were made and eventually I was asked a few questions which included, had I reported it and requested a new one – which I had done yesterday.  Anyway, they kept me waiting for a good fifteen minutes before they would let me into the building.  I didn’t dare leave the building till it was time to go home, and they let me out no bother, no questions asked!

BB had cubs tonight, and once he was dropped off, I went for a run.  There is still a cold north east wind, but apart from that it was a lovely evening and the oil seed rape was glowing in the evening sunshine.

We had to make an urgent supermarket visit after I picked him up, as once again we are all out of breakfast cereals. 

I parked near to this statue of John Knox tonight, at the former Knox Institute – now sheltered housing.  John Knox was a Scottish minister, theologian, and writer who was a leader of the Reformation and is considered the founder of the Presbyterian Church of Scotland.  He was born nearby in 1513.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.