Sacrifice

It was a struggle to get BB out the door this morning, then my train was packed to the gunnels, then my security pass wouldn’t work so I couldn’t get into the office  – but  they did let me without too much trouble with an instruction to order a new pass.  I was busy all day and was so tied up with things I forgot to go to a trainings seminar this afternoon – oops!  However, I did manage to clear a piece of work and dig out an old piece of work that may be useful in relation to a task on my to do list.

I managed to pop out at lunchtime to do an errand I didn’t manage to do yesterday.  It was lovely to get out in the sunshine and the sky was so blue.

I managed to get BB to do a tiny bit of homework before I took him to football training.  While he was at football I went for a walk and visit to the supermarket for some essentials. BB was tired when we got home, but it was still a  struggle to get him to bed.

I walked past the war memorial in Tranent tonight.  The birds caught my eye – a pelican and its family. Apparently the pelican is used as a symbol of sacrifice. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.