Edinburgh In The Distance

I had to get up early-ish as I was going off to meet a friend.  That meant the boys had to get up as they had promised me a lift to the station.  I had a lovely train journey up to Leuchars – peaceful with lots of gazing out of the window and I even managed to read some of my book.  My friend G met me there and we headed to St Andrews for the day.  We had a lovely day, blethering and catching up, wandering round the town in the sunshine, buying a couple of things, enjoying a delicious lunch, and then later a lovely cake.  We lost track of time and had to rush back to the station so I could catch my train home.  It was another treat – it seemed like there were hundreds of carriages and seats to choose from – both my train journeys were so unlike my daily commute, and they reminded me of how pleasant train travel can be.

The boys picked me up at the station, and we came home.  TT cooked a fest for tea, which I really enjoyed, but I am not sure I really needed it.  I must run tomorrow!

This is the view I had through my (train) window, from Fife over to Edinburgh, on my way to Leuchars for the what's out my window challenge.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.