Teasel

By Teasel

Windy River Walk

Lying in bed I knew I had nothing much to look forward to than a bit of cleaning and tidying.  You stay in a lovely pristine holiday cottage and then come home to real life.  I don't think TT had even swept the kitchen floor – I could rant, but what’s the point?  I hate housework and will never live in a pristine show home – but I can dream.

When I did get up I opened the curtains to a huge rainbow and a windy day.

Chores done, we walked from East Linton to Hailes Castle and back again.  Although it was windy it was very mild and down by the river we were sheltered from the worst of the wind.  

Here’s a view of the castle by the river – a really lovely setting.  Spot TT and BB  - right in the distance - you might need to view large.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.