Ugston Old Farm

We had nothing to get up for today, and no one to get us up.  I didn’t wake till 10.30am.  Bliss.  It has been a nice day weather-wise so the campers should be happy.  BB has spent most of the day in the garden.  I have spent a large part of the day in the kitchen, baking for TT’s church tea party, which is tomorrow.  It is all looking good, apart from the disaster that is the white chocolate buns.  They are all TT’s now.  I have muffins to make in the  morning. 

Having been stuck inside all day, I went out for a walk round and about this afternoon – and it was so lovely.  Bright, sunny, warm and great views all around.

Making the most of BB being away - we met up with a couple of friends and went out for a lovely meal.  We had a great time with lots of laughs!

This falling-down building is at a nearby farm.  I would love to have a proper look – but it is right next to the farmhouse.

 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.