Broken

The radio came on at 6am this morning,  with the news and I was (I am) devastated.  TT’s reaction cannot be reproduced here.  BB isn’t happy either.  I was delighted to see that Scotland voted unanimously to remain - but what next?  For Scotland, I am sure that the road to Indyref2 will be kicking off pretty soon – in fact the FM has already signalled that, however the constitution is a reserved matter for the UK Parliament.  And for the UK and Europe? Who will be in Number 10 next?  What will happen to the rest of the EU?  So many questions?

In other news it was school sports day, and the sun was shining, so off I went with my sun tan lotion – only for a rain shower to result in sports day being abandoned part way through.  BB had run two races (the obstacle race and the flat race), and had won two races – so he was happy even though he is only interested in the flat race, the real race.   Sports will resume on Tuesday morning, but alas I will be at work.

I dropped BB off at cub camp at 6.30pm and headed into Edinburgh to meet up with TT and a group of friends for drinks (not me alas) and a curry.  I arrived late, but had a lovely evening with lovely friends, with much chat of the state of the nation, and wonderful food.  The drive home was horrendous - the rain was beyond torrential.

These broken pots symbolise how so many of us are feeling today.

 

 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.