Edinburgh Chaos

Today’s the day our future will be decided.  Having a postal vote we voted about three weeks ago.  I do hope we get the right answer, but some of the views I have heard makes we worried.  Another busy day at the office.  I was so glad to leave (early, due to the train strike), as a meeting with my new boss didn’t go as well as I thought it could have.  I will ponder things over the weekend, maybe I just need to toughen up!

It was nice to get home a little earlier than usual, however that nice feeling soon disappeared when BB went into meltdown as he thought he had broken a piece of technology.  I was so glad when TT got home, and managed to get things sorted. 

Our friend P is in the area for a few days, so dropped by to see us.  It’s always nice to see him and catch up – over a takeaway curry.

Not many blips today.  Here’s a shot of Edinburgh chaos, that is only going to get worse when they start work on the demolition and re-build of the St James Centre. John Lewis will remain.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.