Clematis #1

An uneventful day at work.  A meeting out of the office was cancelled today, and I was much relieved as it allowed me to get on with some work.  BB was exhausted and very hot when I picked him tonight up as he had been playing football in the park with after school club.  I managed to go out for a run this evening.  It was quite warm and still and I didn’t cope with the hills very well.

I’ve been trying to sort out cover for BB over the long summer holidays, and TT has been trying to sort out a dilemma that BB has it school – a sports day/cello concert clash.  BB is very unhappy as it appears he has to miss sports day.

I I have said before that we have no luck with clematis here, so I can hardly believe that we have two flowering at once.  This one was in the garden when we moved into the house many years ago and it blooms occasionally (though it did bloom last year also).  We also have a purple one flowering.  I got the purple one cheap somewhere and we shoved it in and hoped for the best.  It has loads of flowers, unlike this pink one which has only two.

 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.