Teasel

By Teasel

Where Has The Day Gone?

The day has passed in a blur. I have been to the office, then to Perth and back for a meeting. Killed 20 minutes in St Andrew's Square while I waited on my bus home – and now I am home. It’s a lovely evening, I might manage a quick walk – but I need to do a little bit of work later.

Here’s a clematis flower from our garden. It has been really battered by the rain over the past week or so, but it was looking lovely tonight. We haven’t had much luck with clematis in our garden, but this was here when we moved in – growing in amongst the honeysuckle on the ramshackle fence. It only flowers every couple of years - I think we prune it at the wrong time. It just gets hacked back with the honeysuckle – which is particularly rampant this year.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.