Stay Safe

This morning I had to go to Eyemouth for work purposes.  I was visiting the community fire station along with the Minister who has esponsibility for the fire service.  It was a very interesting morning and I learned a lot.  The fire service is an organisation that you hope you will never need to come into contact with, but I can assure you that if you do they will go that extra mile to help you.  The staff are incredibly professional and have a real can do attitude.  They had even laid on delicious home-made cake for us – a real bonus.

I then headed back to the office to catch up on work, and worked a bit later than normal so I really could catch up.

BB was almost in bed when I got home and TT had made my tea – another bonus.

Here is the Minister, along with two fire fighters who were about to head out to carry out home fire safety visits. The fire service is currently having a week of action across Scotland in a move to reach those who may be at highest risk, aimed at preventing accidental house fires and the tragedies they cause.  If you are in Scotland, check out how to see how get a free home fire safety visit.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.