Teasel

By Teasel

Scottish Flame Flower

Have had a touch of hay fever the last couple of days and woke up feeling grim today. Went back to bed, but not for too long as I had to get up and bake. It was my friend S’s 40th birthday and her husband had organised an afternoon tea party in the garden – where everyone was to bring a cake along. By the time I was feeling half human, mine had to be quick and easy so did lemon drizzle. Also made some top hats for the kids – they went like “snow off a dyke” (as my dad would say!).

Had a lovely afternoon in the sun, drinking pimms and kir royale, sampling scones and cakes. That certainly helped me forget about my hay fever.

Happy birthday S!! The celebrations continue next Saturday.

Here are the flowers that go with the leaves. Best viewed large.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.