Double Yellow Lines

The weather forecast was for rain, and we woke up to rain.  All in all it has been quite a dismal day.  BB had school football tonight, but they had to hold it indoors.

I think I sat at my desk all day.  I did leave to get some soup from the canteen for my lunch and then to walk along the corridor to a meeting – but apart from that I was trapped at my desk with inches worth of committee papers to work my way through.

At least the rain was off when I headed home.  BB was quite weary again and by the time I got home, I was also feeling a bit weary.

We had to pop out to the local co-op this evening.  BB wanted to scoot.  His cello practice was rewarded with a magnum, but it wasn’t easy to scoot and eat ice cream at the same time.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.