Fence and Poppies

BB was tired this morning – but being the second last day of the school year, I am not sure he had much to do at school.  I know that they had the leavers show and that he played chess.  He seems to have played chess every day this week.  I on the other hand had a very busy day at work, and given that I had barely anytime for lunch, I was feeling really tired and hungry when I got home. 

I was sure it was going to pour with rain this evening, but I was wrong, as it actually brightened up.

An uneventful evening, with only a walk to the supermarket to increase my step count.  I'm pleased to report that I don't have to go to court tomorrow and my citation has now ended. 

I was poppy spotting again.  These poppies are on a piece of waste ground that acts as the hospital car park.

 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.