Tulip

It was another early start, but could have been earlier.  We had no snow, but a colleague who I was to meet up with did have snow, so decided she wasn’t driving to the meeting we were going to.  So I headed to the office, instead of to the station.  It was another busy morning in the office, which included a Brexit briefing, followed by an urgent piece of work, which was a completely ridiculous request.  I submitted the required information and my boss emailed me later and said it was excellent nonsense.  I think that was a compliment!

Later in the afternoon I got a call from the bus company not really apologising for the contactless fiasco last week.  The person who called began by telling me it was my card and refused to listen to me when I kept trying to tell her that that was not the case as the drive told me the contactless system was not working.  Anyway, I was worn out by being talked at by the time I got her off the phone.

It was a quiet evening, with a walk in the dark to feed my Fitbit.

 An emergency blip was required tonight.  Luckily I have some tulips which modelled for me.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.