Luncheons

We were all up early.  I was heading into Edinburgh to get my haircut.  TT called an emergency dentist and got an appointment at 11am.  We travelled separately!  I went on the bus, and had a wee walk in Edinburgh, before heading to the hairdressers.   It was really grey and overcast,, but at least it was dry.

After I was done, I headed back into Edinburgh, and did some shopping.  It was one of those days where I had some time, but was not looking for anything in particular and saw lots of things on which to spend my money. Typically when I am looking for something specific, I can never find what I am after.  I restricted my purchases to a top for work.  I also had a quick look at an exhibition in the Royal Academy.

We three were all meeting up at the house of friends, where we had been invited for tea. The dentist had given TT a temporary repair, but he needs to get it looked at properly next week.   We had a lovely evening, with great company, lots of food and never empty glasses.

Here’s another Edinburgh ghost sign that I spotted when wandering.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.