Once the Stables

BB and I were off to football this morning, a game in Dalkeith.  It was very cold and windy, so instead of hanging around, I went off for a walk to Dalkeith Country Park. When I got back to the pitches, I hid behind a wall to stay out of the wind.  They won by a huge margin so BB was happy. 

We were both glad to get home to warm up.  TT was making chutney with some apples we were given before Christmas.  It was then lunch followed by a quick trip to the Fort shopping extravaganza– possibly my least favourite place to end up.  We got what we went for and then headed home.  TT and I went for a walk to the supermarket and came home via the river path.  We left BB doing his homework and cello practice.

When we got back, TT cooked and I sorted out washing and ironing,  I also finished my book – the most recent Scotland Street novel.

Later, once BB was in bed I booked a few days away for him and I in the February week.  He is already excited about the hotel breakfast.  He likes to know where his next meal is coming from!

This is Restoration Yard at Dalkeith Country Park.  Once the stables, now an upmarket shopping experience.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.