Welcome to Edinburgh

My alarm went off too early for a Saturday, but at least I was heading out to meet up with a friend, for a  day of catching up, lunch and a few shops.  The boys on the other hand had BB’s rugby.  TT gave me a lift to the station, then came back to get BB organised. 

I was heading to Leuchars, where I was being picked up before heading to St Andrews.  Although it was a miserable, damp and grey day we had a really nice day – wandering, blethering, earing and picking up a few bargains. 

All too soon, it was time for me to get my train home.  The boys picked me up, and reported on a good rugby win, with BB scoring a try.  They then headed off to church and I was left to sort out tea, which TT had already prepared.

Later I watched Ab Fab the Movie – so bad it was funny.

I have tried to get a blip of this before, but there have always been too many people around.  This morning I managed to dodge the few I saw. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.