The Cascade in Winter

TT was off to work before the crack of dawn, meanwhile BB and I were weary after our night out.  He was not at all keen to get out of his bed.  I wasn’t keen to get out of my pjs and into my running gear – but I got there eventually and headed out.  It was incredibly mild and I most definitely didn’t need my gloves!  I got home after just over five miles.  After a quick change, I headed out to get a few things, including lunch.

Later in the afternoon, after doing my chores, I realised I needed provisions for rugby for the post-match feed, so I had to head out again.   It was then back home to get BB ready for Scouts, before heading out again.

I was glad to get home and collapse on the sofa.  TT came home, then went straight out for a run, before picking BB up.

We three were all weary.

The river has seemed quite low all winter.  I shouldn’t speak too soon though.

 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.