Nighttime Reflections

Once BB was off to school, I headed out for a  run.  I was aiming for four or five miles, but ended up doing seven.  It was mainly a plod, but I made it.  I then had to head down town to do a  few errands, before rushing home to get lunch ready for BB.

We then rushed off to meet a couple of friends so the boys could go to the cinema.  We sorted out their tickets, made sure they were OK and then went for wander round the shops.  It’s the first time they had been to the cinema on their own, and they were both a little anxious, but they were fine.  We ended up in the cinema cafe and waited on them.  They enjoyed the movie and their freedom!  We then had to rush home, to feed BB so that could get to scouts in time.

TT then arrived home, in a bad mood.  Just before he left the office, he had broken a tooth while eating a pear and was in agony.  Painkillers and whisky took the edge off the pain!

After dropping BB at scouts, I went for a short walk by the river to stretch my heavy legs.  I liked the reflections from The Waterside on the river.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.