Deserted

Every day is a busy day at the moment and my to do list gets ever longer.  Hopefully I will manage to catch up with a few things tomorrow morning.  My busy day ended with me missing my train home by one minute – disaster as I was picking BB and his friend up from badminton.  Luckily his friend’s dad was able to collect the boys from badminton and not only took them home, but fed them too.  What a great result!

This meant we were home even later than planned, but somehow I managed to cajole him into doing a bit of homework without too much trouble.

As I had time to kill at the station, I had a wander round and couldn’t believe how deserted it was down here at a peak time (17:44).  There is only one person in this blip.  I've said it  before and shall say it again - I love the rows of cast iron pillars in Waverly Station.

 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.